About Us: Board of Directors

The Water and Wastewater Equipment Manufacturers Association (WWEMA) is a non-profit trade organization governed by a volunteer Board of Directors. These individuals are elected by the general membership to serve for a three-year term and are eligible for re-election to a second term of three years.

WWEMA’s Executive Committee is appointed each year by the Board of Directors and is comprised of individuals from the Board. The primary function of the Executive Committee is to manage the affairs of the Association between Board meetings. Membership on the Executive Committee includes the five Association officers and the Executive Director.


Board of Directors

WWEMA’s Board of Directors may serve two consecutive three-year terms and meet in April and November annually.

Board MemberTerm Expires
Vince Baldasare, The Gorman-Rupp Company2019*
Tammy Bernier, Duperon Corporation2017
John Collins, JCM Industries2018
Ron Culp, Hartwell Environmental Corporation2017**
Bill Decker, Aqua-Aerobic Systems2018
Mike Dimitriou, WRT LLC2018
John Dyson, Aqua-Aerobic Systems2020
Andrew Fraher, Xylem Inc.2017*
TR Gregg, Huber Technology Inc.2017*
Thomas McCurdy, Aerzen USA2019
Nathen Myers, SUEZ2017
Marwan Nesicolaci, De Nora Water Technologies2018*
Adam Neumayer, Hydro International2019
Leelon Scott, Revere Control Systems2017
Donald Schwerin, Evoqua Water Technologies2019*
Mark Turpin, Duperon Corporation2018
Thacher Worthen, Schreiber LLC2019
* When first term expires, eligible for re-election to a second term
** Ex-Officio member (Manufacturers Representatives Committee Liaison to the Board)

Executive Committee

WWEMA Executive Committee members are appointed by the Board of Directors and serve one-year terms starting each November. They convene four times annually.

2016-2017 Committee:

ChairmanMark Turpin, Duperon Corporation
Chairman-ElectThacher Worthen, Schreiber LLC
Vice ChairJohn Dyson, Aqua-Aerobic Systems
TreasurerVince Baldasare, Gorman-Rupp Company
Immediate Past ChairTammy Bernier, Duperon Corporation
Secretary/Executive DirectorVanessa Leiby
Legal CounselKaren McGee, Esq., Barnes & Thornburg