Deb LaVelle Named Morriss Member Achievement Award Winner

WWEMA Chairman Thacher Worthen, President and Chief Executive Officer, Schreiber LLC named Deb LaVelle, President and Chief Executive Officer, Aquarius Technologies (Saukville, WI), as the recipient of the 2018 James C. Morriss Member Achievement Award at WWEMA’s 110th Annual Meeting on November 7-9, in Manalapan (West Palm Beach), Florida. The James C. Morriss Member Achievement Award is presented each year to a WWEMA member for significant contributions to the mission of the Association, and to the benefit of the water and wastewater industry.

In presenting the award, Worthen cited LaVelle’s outstanding service to WWEMA throughout the current year and in many preceding years. LaVelle has been an active member of WWEMA for nearly two decades and currently she serves as Chair of WWEMA’s Legislative/Regulatory Committee. Prior to that, LaVelle served as WWEMA Chair for two consecutive terms, during a critical transition of Executive Directors. Previously, she served on WWEMA’s Board of Directors and as a member of WWEMA’s Marketing and Member Services Committee.